Billy Fox is a musical tailor. Using melody and slinky production to create smoky, electronic soundscapes, the Sydney producer, writer and musician has already delivered two cinematic single releases - 'Monuments' and 'Mystery' - to widespread acclaim in the blogsphere and, now, is proud to announce the release of his debut, seven-track mini-album Overboard on Wednesday October 1.


Steering a steady upwards trajectory since triple j's Zan Rowe first proclaimed 'Monuments' a "winner", Fox stitches together diverse elements of life to form the fabric of songs that are full of emotion and has already attracted touts of following in the footsteps of the likes of James Blake and Sam Smith.


The mini-album proudly displays the breadth of Fox's vision, producing an overall piece that plays out like a soundtrack to sci-fi space romance, emotion-packed in its vocal execution and possessing a carefully-thoughtful production that can only be described as simply stunning. Amongst the highlights that include the steady-build of first single 'Monuments' and the "shivering, saccharine" second offering 'Mystery', the release also possesses future favourites in the sublime title track and 'On My Way To You'.


In the last six months alone, the Billy Fox live show has performed alongside the likes of The Aston Shuffle, Jakubi (UK), Thumpers (UK), Tales In Space, Peking Duk, Art vs Science, Alison Wonderland, Movement, Young Franco and Thundamentals, slipping out a set of originals, live remixes and even the occasional cheeky cover.


Overboard Mini-Album Track Listing


1. Mystery

2. On My Way To You

3. Overboard

4. Set Go

5. Touch

6. Monuments

7. Breathing Life